Yesterday – 17th of May

Yesterday we celebrated the constitution day of Norway! We celebrate that we got our constitution in 1814. Even though we were still under Sweden up to 1905 we lived more or less independent. It is a big day in Norway. People are dressed up, gathered in every streetcorner with the Norwegian flag raised to the top! It’s a beautiful day!

Image

We should never take our freedom for granted! Norway is BLESSED by God, and today we reap the harvest of our forefathers who were fighting for our freedom, those who built this country with God as their source.

I feel very privilege to be born in Norway and I don’t take any of it for granted. I thank Jesus Christ on this day and I pray that God will have mercy for this nation and protect it in the years to come! I pray for an awakening in Norway, that the norwegian people will turn back to God.

“I urge, then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for all people— for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness. This is good, and pleases God our Savior, who wants all people to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth.” – 1 Tim 2:1-4

About sigurdivar

I am a 29 year old, youthpastor, missionary, student of nursing. Have a passion for God and a desire to serve Him with my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment